Portland
Some of our latest reviews.

"Brooke is very kind, tries to make sure all the bases are covered. "

-- Dee K

Feb 28, 2024

"Flexibilty in scheduling, detailed feedback after every session, quick responsiveness in general. And noticeable results with my child's progress."

-- Surina H

Feb 08, 2024

"We are grateful for having been matched with the perfect tutor for our child, helping with math and physics and strengthening confidence. "

-- Carolin H

Nov 22, 2023

See below... more local client reviews:

 

"Quick response. Great tutor.”

--Corey M

Nov 09, 2023

 

"Setting up my child with a tutor that she learns well from. The tutor comes to our home and there is some flexibility to the schedule.”

--Janice B

Oct 05, 2023

 

"I'm new to Tutor Doctor but love that services are provided in my home for my son who is enrolled in an online public school. My son's tutor, Steffan, is warm, engaging and creative in his approach while working with my son who is on the spectrum and very capable. I feel we are partners in my son's education and am looking forward to what we can accomplish together.”

--Tomi B

Aug 22, 2023

 

"We've had a good match with our tutor, who has adapted her learning approach to work with our daughter's speech and ADHD.”

--Toni C

Jul 12, 2023

 

"Personal, friendly, flexible”

--Ilana M

May 24, 2023

 

"It was easy & quick to get started. The tutor has knowledge in the subject that my son needs help in & she’s been very accommodating to our busy schedule. ”

--Vickie C

May 17, 2023

 

"The ease of finding tutors for different subjects has made this process so much easier. The tutors matched with my son have been helpful, caring, and communicative. We're all very pleased!!!”

--Sara O

Jan 25, 2023

 

"Very comprehensive program to match and find a tutor that will work well with your student. ”

--Lu D

Dec 18, 2022

 

"Our tutor is great, extremely responsive and my daughter loves her. ”

--Marina M

Oct 12, 2022

 

"Our tutor is punctual, professional, friendly, knowledgeable and great at working with our son who has challenges concentrating. She has been great keeping him focused and finding ways to engage him in the material to achieve understanding and complete work.”

--Amy D

Sep 29, 2022

 

"Compassionate, effective tutors and custom designed, wrap around support for kids with different learning styles and needs ”

--Holly H

Jun 23, 2022

 

"Perfect matching. Fast service.”

--Sanjita S

May 04, 2022

 

"Jaya, our tutor is a gem. She is patient, redirects our son in a positive way when necessary and let’s him repeat what he just learned. She knows how to teach a teenager via zoom and has full control of the tutorial session. Jaya is always prepared and asks what our son would like additional assistance with. She listens to our son and asks for him to show his work. We are certain his grade in math will improve, soon. ”

--Petra F

Apr 20, 2022

 

"Three sessions in with Quinn and Josie went from failing to acing her science tests! ”

--Courtney K

Apr 07, 2022

 

"Great match of a tutor for my 2 boys. He is very helpful in helping them understand and accomplish their work, knows how to work well with their age group specifically, and is a good student role model. ”

--Jenny B

Apr 06, 2022

 

"Karin is great.”

--Martin S

Mar 23, 2022

 

"That you come to our house and the tutor helps keep working on areas of difficulty if teacher doesn't give direction or helps with schoolwork when we know what we need to do.”

--Karen W

Mar 14, 2022